About UsConferenceArgo AwardExtra
Short Stories

2018 Short Story Contest Winners

Thanks to everyone for your entries into the 2018 SCWG Short Story Contest. Here for your enjoyment are the contest winners:

  • 1st Place: The Toboggan - Stephanie Passero
  • 2nd Place: Frozen Courage - Steven Charles
  • 3rd Place (tie): Final Respects - Peggy Insula
  • 3rd Place (tie): The Christmas Surprise - Susan Kneeland
  • Honorable Mention: More Than She Expected - Valerie Buchanan
  • Honorable Mention: Finger Paint - Linda Zern
Please share!

We hope you enjoy
these books by some
of our members:

Revolution 2016
Boyland, Lee

Journals of Myrth, Book 2: How to Save a Kingdom
Allen, Bill

Intrigue at Pine Haven
Bonner, Anne

Pursuits of April Lane
Parrish, Cliff


Site Index      Contact us
Web design by Bill Allen